Northwest Region

The Northwest Region includes the US States and Canadian Provinces Alaska, Alberta, British Colombia, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Visit their website at

Northwest Region Board of Directors

Chair - Chris Lawn
National Representative - Robert Kam
Treasurer - Luis Mendoza
Secretary - Jamie Plakos
Member - Kelly Frank
Member - Melissa Salazar
Member - Adam Carpinelli
Member - Jon Funfar

Northwest Region Awards & Events 

About the Northwest Region

The Alliance for Community Media ~ Northwest Region represents and advocates on behalf of all media creators and providers including videographers, musicians, graphic designers and Public, Educational and Governmental (PEG) cable TV access organizations, community media centers, and access producers.

Founded initially as a group to support PEG organizations, the inclusion of digital media providers resonates with us on issues like net neutrality, broadband access and the distribution and (protection/production) of artists’ work everywhere through. 

View the Northwest Region Bylaws here.