Latest News

Thank You for a Wonderful Conference!

The ACM 2011 Annual Conference in Tucson last week was an exceptional event!  While attendee numbers far exceeded expectations, the key stars of the conference were our outstanding speakers and participants.  From pre-conference and workshop leaders to plenary participants to keynotes by the FCC’s Steve Waldman and Benevon’s Terry Axelrod, attendees had a wealth of learning and sharing opportunities.  Also, congratulations to our HomeTown Award winners, as well as to Susan Fleischmann (Dirk Koning-George Stoney Award for Humanistic Communication) and Keri Stokstad (Sue Buske Leadership Award).  We want to thank Lisa Horner, Sam Behrend and all of the folks from Access Tucson for their hard work, the ACM Programming Committee (chaired by Sue Buske) as well as Debra Rogers, Debra Vinsel, Mike Wassenaar, Alan Bushong, Antoine Haywood, J. Robertson and Richard Turner for assisting with critical program details.

We look forward to seeing everyone at the 2012 ACM Conference in Chicago July 30-August 3.