Latest News

2013 Awards and Scholarship Application Now Available

Each year the Foundation of the Alliance for Community Media grants several special awards and scholarships to individuals that have made a significant impact in community media.

Deadline for applications is April 1, 2013

The Dirk Koning – George Stoney Award for Humanistic Communication
The Dirk Koning George Stoney Award is given annually to an organization or individual who has made an outstanding contribution to championing the growth and experience of humanistic community communications.

The Buske Leadership Award
The Buske Leadership Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated commitment to the mission and goals of the Alliance for Community Media, leadership within the organization within the last three years, a high degree of involvement in the organization nationally, regionally and at the chapter level, and continuing service to the ACM.

The Jewell Ryan-White Award for Cultural Diversity
The Jewell Ryan-White Award for Cultural Diversity is given annually to those persons who show an outstanding contribution to a process that encourages, facilitates, or creates culturally diverse and/or non-mainstream community involvement in the field of community media.

For eligibility information and nomination forms, please click here.

The Brian Wilson Scholarship
This scholarship of $1,000 is offered annually by the Alliance for
Community Media to promote the values of former Board of Directors Chair
Brian Wilson by providing financial support to an individual currently enrolled in
an undergraduate or graduate degree granting program in media arts, broadcast
journalism, community & public service, government administration, public
education administration or teaching.

For eligibility and to apply, please click here.