Foundation Board and Staff


Jon Funfar
Chair & Northwest Region Rep
Jon Funfar is Communications Program Manager for the City of Pasco, Washington. He manages Pasco City Television, the City of Pasco website, City social media, and City print publications.

Jon graduated from Pacific Lutheran University in Tacoma. A native to Enumclaw, Washington, he became the city's Media Services Manager in 2000 where he was introduced to the ACM in 2001 by attending a regional conference in Salem, OR and heard Dirk Koning speak and has been active in the ACM since that time. He has as also served as President and Secretary of WATOA, the state chapter of the National Association of Telecommunications Officers and Advisors (NATOA).
Keith Thibault
Chair-Elect &
Northeast Region Rep
Keith Thibault has served as Director of Fall River (MA) Community Media (FRCMedia) since July of 2000. Keith has worked in the community media field since 1994, first serving as Director of the New Bedford (MA) Public Access Television Station. Keith earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Communications/Media from Fitchburg State University (MA) in 1987. Keith served on the board of Mass Access from 1997-2015 and was chair from 2000-2004. Keith has been a member of the board of the Northeast Region of the ACM since 2004, serving as chair from 2004-2008.
Nancy Richard
Donna Liu
Donna Liu is currently Director, New Media Services at TelVue Corporation, a broadcast technology company that supports public, educational and government television access stations. She also has experience with hyperlocal news sites, educational video consortia, and a long career in news production at CNN.
Barbara Chisholm
Barbara has been involved in community media for over 25 years. She currently is the Executive Director of WACA TV.

She served on the original Board of Directors of WACA TV and held the position of Treasurer.
After several years, Barbara joined the staff of WACA TV as the Operations Manager, a position held for 10 years. During that time, she has overseen a number of major projects while increasing programming and community involvement and awareness. One of the most recent projects was overseeing the design and construction of a state of the art HD production facility.

Barbara is proud to be a member of the ACM because it is a wonderful support system for community media centers across the country large and small assisting stations both educationally and legislatively.
Gary Martin
Chair of Regions & Western Region Rep
Gary Martin is the Executive Director for Access Sacramento, the non-profit public access cable station in Sacramento, CA.
Access Sacramento is best known for providing low-cost training and equipment resources from its radio and TV studios and digital media lab over nearly 30 years. Martin served eight years on the Board of Directors for Access Sacramento before being named Executive Director in 2013.

Previously, Martin was a college professor in TV/Film for two decades at Sacramento’s Cosumnes River College where he also served on the national board for the Broadcast Education Association for four years. Martin is an Emmy® award winning TV news producer whose original roots began in radio.


Antoine Haywood

Jo Ellen Kaiser

Sabrina Roach

Steven Renderos

Matt Schuster

Shelly Wolfe


Melissa Place
Chief Operating Officer

Katie Benson
Conference Manager

Angie Newgren
Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Clair Steil
Membership Coordinator